I can not say this better…

I follow several or I follow a lot of photographer from around the country.  There is Jasmine Star in Orange County, CA, Bambi Cantrell in San Fran, CA, Joe McNally, Scott Kelby, David Hobby, Chase Jarvis, Zack Arias and Moose Peterson.  Now if you look up all these photographers you will see one thing they have in common…..which is NOTHING.  Each of these photographers intrigue me in different ways…..Moose Peterson with his wildlife photography, Jasmine Star with her flair for wedding photography, Bambi Cantrell with her ability to pose people….I could go on and on and on about all of them.  But there is a photographer in Pennsylvania that I didn’t mention….Jen McKen.  I first saw her on Facebook with the blog post about not photographing “ugly” people (”Ugly” people referring to bullies).  I cannot begin to applaud her enough for how she stood up and decided that she would not photograph these high school seniors and let them in turn represent her photography business.  Check out the post if you would like to read more about it….i wont photograph ugly people.

So now that you have seen a little bit about Jen McKen this is the blog I think every wedding guest should read before they attend a wedding.

what photogs want YOU to know: wedding guest ettiquette

Now if you read this you know.  I have had this happen to me, so I did not do this at my cousin’s wedding a few months ago.  I went with no flash at all because I did not want to mess up the photographs my cousin was paying someone for.  I have had a guest be rude to me at a wedding, because ……who knows.  I later found out that this guest offer to photograph the wedding for free.  This had nothing to do with me so there was no reason to be rude, get in my way and try to ruin my photographs that I am taking for my clients.

So with all that being said watch this video from WPPI to learn about the Uncle Bobs of the world.

One thought on “I can not say this better…

Leave a Reply

